wtf how do i...

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by 01SaleenS281SC, Oct 7, 2009.

Help Support RICEKILLER.COM Forums by donating:

  1. Oct 7, 2009 #1

    01SaleenS281SC

    01SaleenS281SC

    01SaleenS281SC

    761.2 MPH!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sierra Vista, AZ
    ...change my current vehicle and location?
     
  2. Oct 7, 2009 #2

    EsChassisLove

    EsChassisLove

    EsChassisLove

    formerly Sittinslidewayz

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7,442
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    San Diego, CA trying to get cops to pull me over
    quick links.....the space between edit sig a edit options.....kinda tricky.
     
  3. Oct 7, 2009 #3

    01SaleenS281SC

    01SaleenS281SC

    01SaleenS281SC

    761.2 MPH!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sierra Vista, AZ
    all i see is

    Edit Signature
    Edit Email & Password
    Edit Options
    Edit Avatar
    Edit Profile Picture
     
  4. Oct 7, 2009 #4

    Mike

    Mike

    Mike

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,673
    Likes Received:
    74
    Look over to the right, where your PM info is. There should be a tab that says "Quick Links". Click that and a drop down menu appears. Click the empty space between "Edit signature" and "Edit options". :thumbsup:
     
  5. Oct 7, 2009 #5

    EsChassisLove

    EsChassisLove

    EsChassisLove

    formerly Sittinslidewayz

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7,442
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    San Diego, CA trying to get cops to pull me over
    Thats what i told him!!! lol
     
  6. Oct 8, 2009 #6

    01SaleenS281SC

    01SaleenS281SC

    01SaleenS281SC

    761.2 MPH!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sierra Vista, AZ
    ok i found it....but why is it so hidden
     
  7. Oct 8, 2009 #7

    Jared

    Jared

    Jared

    Guest

  8. Oct 8, 2009 #8

    Mike

    Mike

    Mike

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,673
    Likes Received:
    74
    When we updated our VB software, a few things got messed up. This is one of those things that are still being worked out.
     
  9. Oct 8, 2009 #9

    Bowtie

    Bowtie

    Bowtie

    FERD EFFTEENTHOUSAND

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    35,226
    Likes Received:
    137

    If you're not completely computer literate, it might be hard to explain. Basically though, the previous version our forum software had certain features programmed directly into our website rather then as a seperate piece of software like other parts of our site (such as the chatbox). When we upgraded the site software, the stuff that was programmed directly into our website was lost and/or mixed up on the appearance of our site.

    Hope that explains it.
     
  10. Oct 8, 2009 #10

    01SaleenS281SC

    01SaleenS281SC

    01SaleenS281SC

    761.2 MPH!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sierra Vista, AZ
    yeah, im an I.T supervisor, so i understand
     
  11. Oct 8, 2009 #11

    TxStVanWilder

    TxStVanWilder

    TxStVanWilder

    Thumbs up, let's do this!

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    11,750
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    showering myself in your hate, drama and lies
    what about the ignore button
     
  12. Oct 8, 2009 #12

    Bowtie

    Bowtie

    Bowtie

    FERD EFFTEENTHOUSAND

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    35,226
    Likes Received:
    137

    Alright, sweet. Makes it easy for you to understand (even if it looks like I made it hard to :lol:) then.
     
  13. Oct 9, 2009 #13

    avsp

    avsp

    avsp

    L 344 R 492

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8,928
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    birmingham UK
    when i look at users profile page using slghtly out of date versions of ie/ff i see a virtually empty version of the profile
    However if i use a 6 year old phone & i look at user profiles, (which i have to trick* it into doing as the user names aren't links on that browser), I can see full profiles including a whole bunch of stuff about visitor messages & expeirance points that I've never seen here before.

    It may well be that you lot with uptodate browsers can see all this stuff anyway, ..., but justin case is a good mate of us all so I felt compelled to share, ..., oh dear! etc

    *either type in the user url directly or link from a post that contains the links themselves, ..., like when ppl cut n'paste into a post the 'curently online list'
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2009
  14. Oct 9, 2009 #14

    Bowtie

    Bowtie

    Bowtie

    FERD EFFTEENTHOUSAND

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    35,226
    Likes Received:
    137
    Yeah when you bring up RKC on an iPhone it looks far different and seems to have some features of the site that you don't see on the convential version of the site. As far as I know, the reason you see a blank profile is because those features (such as seeing what thread/forum a user is viewing) were hard programmed into our previous version of vB and were lost when we upgraded the site.