DVD player trouble

rice_picker

Hey all

I have purchased a cheap Chinese dvd player double din for a total of $109 lol

now i used to work in the industry but i ALWAYS used to go with nice single din Alpine / eclipse etc back then and the cheap crap went to customers and yea

i have owned a cheap Nesa vison dvd player in the past and was happy for 3 years of use

Now this one i am happy it seems to compare to the low end sony / pioneer dvd units

the Problem i am having is , at low volume and when paused it makes a ticking sound like a clock very feint but when you have it louder then normal talking volume it seems to droun it out and its fine

i have put a decent 2nd ground in , now ? lol what could it be , i don't drive the car / use it so i cant exactly make use of the 1 year warranty

could it be the internal amp ? if so if it gets alot worse i don't mind Amping my speakers

Sorry for this bitch i just am ashamed of this all

frakkin toaster

...pop the hood!
do you have an phone/mp3 player hooked up to for music? could be interference from that. even having a phone around tv's and radios makes a similar noise.

at pause the ticking sound could be the laser lens trying to keep it in place...kinda the same sound some game systems make when loading games.

rice_picker

Nah doing it thru USB and yea also on pause , hmm may have to see if its the phone doing it , i haven't driven yet as a leg don't work lol

But i just don't want it going worse in a few years time when i drive the car n get license back n realize my 1 year warranty is gone lol

mmadden55

Pontiac Pilot
So it's crappy, buy a nice Radio enjoy it, buy a crappy radio to put in when you sell it. Besides JVC doesn't cost much for what you get, and they are reliable and sound good. If you buy garbage for a hundred you are out a hundred and have garbage. If you spend 200 for. A good but inexpensive unit, you have a good unit.